Log in

No account? Create an account

April 4th, 2018

For review of all books in this series: Go here

Stars: 3 / 5

Recommendation: If you are into period setting novels with romance and mystery along-side, books by Madeline Hunter are ones to be tried for sure.

The Protector is the fourth book in the Medievals series by Madeline Hunter published in June of 2001, however for the chronological reading order this would be fifth in the series. The plot revolves around Morvan Fitzwaryn – English Knight wanting to get his estate at Harclow - and Ann de Leon – who has nothing to do with knights and husband or lovers.

We meet Morvan Fitzwaryn first time in By Arrangement, the first book in this series, as brother to Lady Christiana Fitzwaryn who is now married to David de Abyndon – heir to Comte de Senlis in France as well as a common merchant in England. And this particular plot is set three years after the plot of By Arrangement. However if we consider the historical significance, it is in 1348 right around the time the Civil War waged in Brittany and the plague called Black Death began emerging in Europe that claimed several thousands of lives but still during the times of King Edward the III and Queen Philippa

Read more...Collapse )

Latest Month

May 2018

My Other Blogs

Radio I Listen To

Music I Listen To


Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Paulina Bozek